Four County

Who we are

Four County Electric Membership Corporation was established in 1937 by a group of community leaders working together to bring electricity to the rural areas. The first lines were built in 1938 with a loan from the U.S. Rural Electrification Administration. Today, more than 4,900 miles of overhead, underground, and transmission lines provide reliable electric service to over 32,500 services which include residences, farms, businesses, industries, churches and schools.

As a Cooperative, Four County operates on a not-for-profit basis, with the Co-op members as its owners. Through a member-elected Board of Directors, each person is given a voice in how the Co-op is operated. This Board of Directors is elected in staggered three-year terms at the annual meeting, with each member having one vote.

Our Mission

To provide highly reliable electric services, innovative energy solutions and outstanding service to our Members and Communities

Our Values


Our Vision

To be an advocate for our Members by:

- Exceeding Members' expectations

- Utilizing well trained, motivated employees

- Achieving excellence

- Operating efficiently

- Maintaining hometown values

© 2019 Four County Electric Membership Corporation
Four County Electric Membership Corp. 1822 NC Hwy. 53 West, Burgaw, NC 28425 (T) 888.368.7289 (F) 910.259.1860
Site Developed by G&T Communications