Four County
save energy
Pay Online


Four County EMC Returns Over $593,032 in Capital Credit Refunds to Its Members

December 14th, 2012

Members of Four County Electric Membership Corporation will receive a capital credit refund check from their electric cooperative in December.

     The Cooperative is refunding $593,032 to active and past members. The refund represents 50 percent of each member’s share of the margins for 1983, and 4 percent of margins for 2011.

     “We are proud that our members benefit from the Cooperative way of business,” commented Chief Executive Officer Mitchell Keel about the not-for-profit company. “At the end of each year, we allocate left-over earnings to our members,” Keel added.

     Four County Electric Membership Corporation serves over 32,000 members in Bladen, Duplin, Pender, Sampson, Columbus and Onslow counties.

©2019 Four County Electric Membership Corporation
Four County Electric Membership Corp. 1822 NC Hwy. 53 West, Burgaw, NC 28425 (T) 888.368.7289 (F) 910.259.1860
Site Developed by G&T Communications